There are so many cool features of iPhone, it’s hard to keep track of it or simply you don’t know about it. I get it!

Today we are going to see about the hide photo feature of iPhones.

Let’s say you’re more concerned about showing your friends some cool photos you just took and accidentally scrolling by a pic of your private photo! It happens. But you don’t have to worry about that if you use the “Hide Photo” feature.

For holidays, birthdays, or any special gift-giving occasion, you may have taken a picture of something you want to give to somebody else. And if you’re hanging out with that person, you don’t want them to accidentally find their present on your phone when it was supposed to be a secret! Hiding photos is a sneaky good move.

Step 1: Go to your photo gallery and find the photo you want to hide. Tap “Select” in the upper righthand corner, then tap the photo to select it.

Step 2: Next, go to the bottom left corner of your screen and tap the “Share” icon, a little box with an arrow pointing up from inside it. Don’t worry, you’re not going to actually “share” it.

Step 3: Then, scroll down past your share options and tap the “Hide” function, marked by a symbol of an eyeball with a line going through it.

Step 4: When prompted, tap “Hide Photo.”

Step 5: That photo is now in your “Hidden Album,” which can be found by going to your photos and scrolling all the way down under the “Utilities” section, where it says “Hidden,” characterized by the same eyeball icon as before. Tap “Hidden” to see your hidden photos.

You may think what if a friend or a stranger (if you lost your phone) clicks on utilities section and sees your hidden album. There’s an option for that too!

Go to your iPhone settings, and scroll down to “Photos.” In your “Photos” settings, you can scroll down to where it says “Hidden Album.” There’ll be a switch to the right of it. 

When it’s lit up green and switched to the right, that means the “Hidden Album” designation will appear under “Utilities” in your “Albums” tab. When “Hidden Album” is switched off, your “Hidden Album” no longer appears under “Utilities” like it did before, meaning no one can access your hidden photos.

You can switch it off without fear of your hidden photos being deleted. Once you switch it back on, your hidden photo album will be right where it was before

Thank you for reading!